top of page

Forum Posts
chrisjohnpayne
Feb 11, 2023
In Questions & Answers
My unit is forced back form combat in the previous turn and is thus 1" away from the opponent. It is a new turn. Can I throw a javelin and then move into combat? (Likewise could an archer fire and then move away?)
0
1
21
chrisjohnpayne
Feb 11, 2023
In Questions & Answers
This gives +1 to the attack roll. If I roll a 6, does this mean I have rolled a 7 and the opponent also needs a 7 to stop the attack going though? Or is a 6 always successful?
0
1
17
chrisjohnpayne
Feb 11, 2023
In Questions & Answers
a) Shieldwall versus shieldwall. The Hero gives the order to form shieldwall (which gives +1 defence) and then the same group of units “prepares”. I. We were letting all the infantry units prepare. I’m now beginning to wonder if we got this wrong because infantry only have 2AP – which are used up on the shield formation? II. The only person with an activation point left is the hero themselves, and thus only they could prepare. Having “prepared” their defence is: 4 Base +1 Shield +1 shieldwall 6 total They would additionally get +1 to their attack dice roll (not attack dice) from the prepare. b) To go into a shieldwall you have to have a shield (rules) and this includes any second rank figures? c) Assuming you have to have a shield to enter shieldwall, then any units (including hero’s) with two handed weapons, or a weapon in each hand would not be able to be part of a shieldwall? d) However, could a unit (i.e. a single miniature) become a second rank of a shieldwall one at a time, and thus be able to support units in the shieldwall? (We played that you could but wouldn’t get the shieldwall bonus as this has already formed. e) The Shieldwall command lets any units (with a shield) within 3” become part of the shieldwall. Could a unit move (or run) to within 3” of the Warlord in a previous activation, and then when the Warlord activates move a further 3” to become part of the shieldwall (thus getting two movements in the same phase but for different reasons and on different activations?) f) How many supports can a unit claim? Potentially the max would appear to be four – two touching from the rear, and one each side in the front rank (assuming they don’t have their own fights)?
0
2
26
chrisjohnpayne
Feb 11, 2023
In Questions & Answers
a) Can you aim at a specific target even if it partially obscured e.g. second rank of a shieldwall b) If Two figures are in combat and the shooter is at 90 degrees to the target without it being obscured by the friendly figure, would they still have to roll to see if they hit an obscured opponent ?
0
1
24
chrisjohnpayne
More actions
bottom of page